Sunshine Blogger Award

screen-shot-2017-01-26-at-2-45-48-pm

I have been nominated by Renate for the Sunshine Blogger Award, and I thank her so very much for doing so!

Starting a blog, that focuses on mostly entertainment news, has always been a passion of mine because I love movies, music and television. My goal is to have a career in the entertainment industry one day. I should have started this blog a long time ago, but better late than never, right?

Rules for the Sunshine Blogger Award:

  • Post the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions they sent you
  • Pick another 11 bloggers (and let them know they are nominated!)
  • Give them 11 questions

Here are my questions from Renate:
1. If you could live in any country, which one would it be?
  • I would want to live in Ireland. I have Irish ancestry down the line (my last name is Mayo) and I would love to go there and learn and discover the life and culture over there, just to feel some kind of connection to my family. It would also be amazing to live a different way of life, moving from a city to the countryside.
2. Which movie are you most looking forward to watching at the cinema this year?
  • I am most looking forward to watching Fifty Shades Darker. I read the books a few years ago, and although it isn’t a typical love story, I fell in love with characters. After watching Fifty Shades of Grey in the cinema, I believe they could not have picked better actors to play Anastasia and Christian. It’s now been two years since the release of the first film and I cannot wait to see how FSD will turn out. All of the trailers, teasers and TV spots have me very excited to the sequel on the big screen.
3. If you could discuss one movie with a producer or actor, who would it be and which movie would you discuss?
  • I would want to have a discussion with the director, producer and actors of Titanic (my favorite movie), and bring them back altogether for the 20th anniversary of its release.
4. In which Hogwarts house do you belong?
  • Hufflepuff
5. Which is your favorite TV-Show atm?
  • My favorite TV show right now is Grey’s Anatomy. I have watched it since it’s premiere in 2005.
6. If you could write a book about yourself, what would the title be?
  • Testament of a Dreamer
7. If you could go back to the past and change something in your life, what would it be? (But be warned that changing history can be very dangerous)
  • I would want to spend more time with my dad. We didn’t live together but we lived about a block away from each other. I saw him pretty much every day after school and on the weekends, but now that I’m older, it doesn’t seem like it was enough time. I say this because he died a month before my 10th birthday, and the older I get, the more I feel like I’m forgetting things about him (like his childhood and his life before having me), but he is always in my heart and mind.
8. Would you rather go to Hogwarts, Xavier’s School for Gifted Youngsters or Starfleet Academy?
  • Xavier’s School for Gifted Youngsters
9. Best thing that will happen in 2017?
  • Hopefully moving in with my fiancé.
10. The best food from your country that you would recommend everyone to try?
  • I am from the United States (specifically from New York City), so I would have to go with pizza!
11. Which movie should everyone watch right now and why?
  • The last movie I watched in theaters was Fences. Denzel Washington and Viola Davis, who both reprise their roles from the 2010 Broadway revival, deliver such powerful and emotional performances that you can literally feel what they are going through, and, for some, can relate to. The whole ensemble is incredible, period.

I nominate the following nine people (I don’t have too many followers yet):

Alicia

kimberlyloveless

mliae

BEING

danielwalldammit

atthematinee

storytellingcook

charandtheweb

raulconde001

Questions:
What is your favorite movie?

Who would you want with you if you were stranded on a deserted island?

If you could go back in time, what year would you travel to?

What’s the #1 most played song on your iPod?

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?

What songs are included on the soundtrack to your life?

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?

Favorite vacation spot?

Marvel or DC?

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Who would you want to have a conversation with (dead or alive)?

One thought on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. I really want to visit Ireland, would also be very cool to live there. Didn’t know you were from the USA, very cool! Sorry about our dad, makes us appreciate the ones that are close to us… Fingers crossed that you will move in with your fiancé!

    Like

Leave a Reply

