‘Fast and Furious’ cast honored with MTV Generation Award

Photo via Getty Images

The Fast and the Furious franchise was honored with the Generation Award on Sunday night at the 2017 MTV Movie & TV Awards.

          The cast of the ‘Fast and Furious’ franchise accepts the MTV Generation Award.           |Photo via Getty Images|

Cast members Vin Diesel, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson and Jordana Brewster accepted the award from Gal Gadot — who costarred in the fourth, fifth and sixth installments — on behalf of the entire cast and crew from all eight films.

Vin Diesel gave a speech thanking Universal, directors of the films and the fans who have made the series such a success.

He also paid tribute to their late co-star, friend and brother Paul Walker. The two had won Best Duo at the 2002 MTV Movie Awards.

“I could never stand on this stage and talk about Fast and Furious without giving love to my brother Pablo — our brother Pablo — we hope you’re proud,” said Diesel, raising the trophy upward.

Vin Diesel and Paul Walker accepting the award for Best Duo at the 2002 MTV Movie Awards. |Photo via Getty Images|

The latest Fast and Furious film, The Fate of the Furious, has made a total of $1.15 billion worldwide since its release on April 14. Two more sequels are respectively scheduled to be released on April 19, 2019 and April 2, 2021.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s